Events

Women and Girls empowerment for climate emergency: The Next
# NGOCSW66VirtualForum #

The climate emergency has arrived and is accelerating more rapidly than anticipated.
𝑯𝒐𝒘 𝒄𝒂𝒏 𝒘𝒆, 𝒂𝒔 𝒘𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒏, 𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒄𝒓𝒊𝒔𝒊𝒔 𝒂𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒅?
Perhaps characteristics like kindness, resilience, and tolerance will be the drivers of this transformation. Let's learn about the next steps to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all!

🔹 Date | March 15, 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM (GMT+8)
🔹 Registration | https://forms.gle/qrWjhFKH8m196CLL9
🔹 More info | PPSEAWA Taiwan official website, NGO CSW66 portal
🔹 Organizer | PPSEAWA Taiwan; Co-organizer | Tainan Sprout


Free Webinar: Techniques in Research Paper Writing and Publishing

Mapúa’s Office of International Linkages for Research and Development (ILRAD) invites all students to its free webinar “Techniques in Research Paper Writing and Publishing” on January 24, 2022, from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Limited slots are available for participants. To register, scan the QR code or go to https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rhrcaIjhTNKc5Odw8qDRnA. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


TRUST Project Professional Development Webinar: Final Showcase Event


Addressing Sustainable Development Goals







JCR 2021 Overview - Journal Intelligence Solution

13 July 2021

Two sessions available for India, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand

Register for Free

The Journal Citation Reports (JCR)™ from Clarivate is the world’s most authoritative source for transparent, publisher-neutral data and statistics.

Nearly 50 years into its run, it continues to evolve, adapting to the changing landscape of scholarly publishing and evaluative metrics. In this webinar, we will discuss the 2021 JCR release, featuring the latest refinements and additions to the journal intelligence platform’s existing store of resources.

The session will cover the following points:

  • • What is new in JCR 2021?
  • • Introduction to the Journal Citation Indicator.
  • • Why is Normalisation important?
  • • Journal Impact Factor vs Journal Citation Indicator.
  • • Best practices of using Journal Impact Factor for journal evaluation.
  • • Understanding other key metrics for journal evaluation beyond impact factor.
  • • Journal comparison and selection of best-fit journal to publish your research.
  • • Using JCR for library collection development.

Webinar sessions available

  • • Session 1 | 8:30 AM (India Time), 11:00 AM (Singapore Time)
    1:00 PM (Australian Eastern Standard Time), 3:00 PM (New Zealand Time)
  • • Session 2 | 11:30 AM (India Time), 2:00 PM (Singapore Time)
    4:00 PM (Australian Eastern Standard Time), 6:00 PM (New Zealand Time)

Register for free by clicking here.

Researchers, University faculty staff, Library Professionals, Editors and Publishers are encouraged to attend.


INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH NETWORK AND RESEARCH EXPERIENCES

Event Schedule: January 27, 2021, Wednesday at 12:30 PM - 5:10 PM (GMT + 8)
Click here: Live Webinar Program Details


TRUST International Excellence in Finance and Technology Higher Education



closeClose