Christian Brotherhood International (CBI)


The CBI shall bind us in common faith, ideals, goals and sentiments to glorify the Lord.


The CBI aims to strengthen the Christian fellowship and to encourage intellectual and academic excellence among its members.


This organization shall be known as Christian Brotherhood International. Hereinafter, the said organization may be referred to as CBI, the organization or the brotherhood, to stand for the aforementioned name. The CBI is a non-stock, non-profit association under the auspices of the IGLESIA NI CRISTO’S BUKLOD-KADIWA-BINHI organizations for the purposes of promoting harmonious relations among students who are member of IGLESIA NI CRISTO (hereinafter referred to as INC or as the Church) students and guiding them towards the attainment of intellectual excellence and knowledge of Biblical Doctrines which will govern them in their daily undertakings.

The organization confines its activities within the context of brotherhood among its members guided by the Christian values instilled in them. The CBI affords due recognition among its members by protecting their rights and upholding their interests. Toward this end, the organization shall endeavour to obtain permission and recognition by campus authorities for the organization’s peaceful existence.

Moreover, the organization shall develop and utilize the talents and potentials of its members to enable them to assume a dynamic and responsible attitude and strive toward becoming responsible and productive students as well as members of the society. The brotherhood also recognizes its vital role of keeping its members abreast with present trends of development.

The organization observes and fosters unity among its members.

The CBI recognizes the vital role of the student members of the Church in propagating the Christian faith.

List of Officers and Advisers
Name Position
Dave Lester Zulueta   President
Perry Manacmul Jr.   Vice President for Internal Affairs
Ayana Kezia Somintac   Secretary
Zaira Mayee Pelayo   Asst. Secretary
Earl Ryan dela Cruz   Academics Committee - Chairperson
Manuel Ramos IV   Academics Committee – Vice Chairperson
Kevin Renton   Sports and Socio Committee – Chairperson
Martene Bautista   Sports and Socio Committee – Vice Chairperson
Remhel Upod   Outreach Committee – Chairperson
Andrej Martine Gascon   Information and Liaison Committee – Chairperson
Ciara Mae Quinones   Information and Liaison Committee – Vice Chairperson
Kenneth Abubo   Missionary Committee – Chairperson
Larry Urmatan   Prayer Group Leader - Chairperson
Bryan Monton   Prayer Group Leader – Vice Chairperson