Philippine Society of Sanitary Engineers – Mapua University Student Chapter (PSSE-MUSC)


A Dynamic and progressive society of professional Sanitary and Environmental Engineers dedicated to the promotion of public health and safety and the protection of the environment for a progressive and sustainable development.


To collaborate with the government and private sectors in enhancing and securing the quality of life of our people through a safe and healthy environment.


The Philippine Society of Sanitary Engineers – Mapua Institute of Technology Student Chapter (PSSE-MITSC) is the official organizations for students who are taking up Environmental and Sanitary Engineering in Mapua Insitute of Technology. It is the objective of the said organization to advance the knowledge and practice of sanitary and environmental engineering in the Philippines, to promote professional improvement of its members, to encourage professional relations with other allied technical and scientific organizations. Likewise, the said organization also aims to improve sanitary and environmental engineering education.

The PSSE-MITSC is composed of different set of officers which leads the planning and implementation of different activities. The duty of the officers is also to enhance the students' awareness on the importance of the Environment and protecting it. The officers are also responsible in conducting seminars, trainings, workshops and activities involving the environment. Moreover, members together with their adviser also assist the Institute in implementing major and minor school events.

Lastly, the organization aims to inform the youth about the many opportunities of Environmental and Sanitary Engineers and the importance of the program for the world.

LIST OF OFFICERS (S.Y. 2018 – 2019)
President: Jao, Kiarra Jewel M.
Executive Vice President for Internal Affairs: Buban, John Albert H.
Executive Vice President for External Affairs: Cinco, Kirk Daniel P.
Executive Secretary: Gomez, Raheemah
Executive Vice President for Finance: Abrajano, Kayela P.
Executive Vice President for Audit and Records: Belen, Tom John B.
Executive Vice President for Organization and Administration: Iscala, Camille Justine
Commissioner for Information and Communication: Crisostomo, Zara Ledene P.
COO Representative: Cayanan, Jeremiah Gabriel
CEGE Representative: Carpio, Ila Jade
Batch 2015 Representative: Domingo, Nicole Anne
Batch 2018 Representative: Bawar, Shemariah Gwen T.

Head Commissioner for Project and Management: Lipura, Alexxis Marie

Commissioners for Project and Management:
Estella, Romano T.
Tolentino, Arly Romme
Logmao, Jenina

Head Commissioner for Academic Development: Yebra, Karen Coleen

Commissioners for Academic Development:
Javier, Alexandria L.
Valladolid, Lara Isobel
Gasataya, Pearl Einstienne Jesrin

Head Commissionner for Sports, Leisure and Arts: Claudio, John Terrence

Commissioners for Sports, Leisure and Arts:
Melchor, Ben Serafin
Romero, Eisley Chad
Bayaoa, Leo Justin C.

Head Commissioner for Technical Operations: Sy, Kylene Kyte D.

Commissioners for Technical Operations:
Suarez, Danica Anne
Esteban, Ciaralene
Zarate, Joshua

Head Commissioner for Membership: Blanco, Angela Ysabelle

Commissioners for Membership:
Manuel, Genie Lyne
Tardecilla, Katrina Louise

Head Commissioner for Sponsorship: Montes, Karla Marie

Commissioners for Sponsorship:
Capule, Kelvin Carlo
Arango, Aeron Miguela

PSSE-MUSC Advisers: Engr. Wyndell Almenor
                                         Engr. Arsenio Adriano

Contact Information
Facebook Page:
Instagram and Twitter Accounts: @psse_musc