We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Physics Society of Mapua (PSM)


The Physics Society of Mapua shall be an avenue of excellence and knowledge-sharing in physics by providing seminars with speakers that are highly reputable; by holding events that would lead to the understanding and appreciation of physics; and by daring to always defy gravity.


The Physics Society of Mapua nurtures, applies, and propagates knowledge in physics in the Mapuan community.

The society, using creative, fun, yet effective ways, assists in the appreciation of Physics all through out Mapua by applying laws and theories of great physicists in everyday life and quarterly holding events essential to the understanding of physics.

The society, with the aid of the three laws of motion, helps Mapuans, especially its members, to advance their perspective about physics in preparation for more specific fields of study.

The society, fearlessly daring the universal law of gravitation, aims to help Mapuans defy gravity


Physics Society of Mapua is an academic society established and zealously maintained by physics enthusiasts and physics students in Mapua who are truly inspired by and impressed by the eraly discovery and humble beginnings of physics through its Father, Thales, and great contributors like Isaac Newton, Albert Einstein, and Galileo Galilei and who strongly believes that sharing their knowledge and daily life experiences with each other and among Mapuans would lead to the advancement, help in fully understanding, and pave way to the appreciation of physics in Mapua.

List of Officers and Advisers

Board of Directors
Lawrence Harvey S. Ignacio
Karla Cecilia A. Buenafe
Jhaennie Lyn O. de Jesus

President: Lambert Dane P. Lugtu
External Vice President: Czarina Jahleel A. Araneta
Internal Vice President: Navdeep S. Gora
Secretary: Christine Shayne S. Venancio
Assistant Secretary: Luis D. Parajado
Treasurer: Charmaine Aila Mai L. Bassig
Auditor: Arianne Ezra S. Gonzales
COO Representative: Justin Jiggs D. Hernandez
Public Relations Officer: Reiana Dennise Sarmiento

PSM Committees:

Membership Committee (Under Secretary)
Members Coordinator: Luis D. Parajado
Applicants Coordinator: Ralph Anthony C. Sotto

Logistics Committee (Under Vice President for Planning)
Committee Head: SirJohn Ludvig M. Hernandez

Program Committee (Under Vice President for Operation)
Committee Head: Christine Aira R. Hayag

Sports Committee
Committee Head: John Christopher A. Espiritu

Ways and Means Committee
Committee Head: Justin Claude T. Fernandez

Adviser: Ramil R. Jimenez
Adviser: Ernesto M. Utanes

Contact Information

Email: physicssocietyofmapua@gmail.com
Facebook Page: Physics Society of MAPUA
Twitter Page: @Physics_Mapua
Mobile No.: 09175224006

Email Us