We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Chemistry Society of Mapua (CHEMSOC)


The organization shall be the core for the advocacy of chemistry advancements by encouraging students to participate in research and indulge in continuing education.


The organization commits to developing the next generation of dynamic chemistry leaders; promotes unanimity among its members and builds a strong relationship among chemistry students, hence the organization lives by the tagline, “ChemSoc: where BONDING begins”.


Chemistry Society of Mapua is an institutionally chartered independent membership organization which represents chemistry undergraduates at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry. It is a place of excellence where members can achieve full potential in their academic, creative, personal, physical, and moral development.

Ashrae Officers 2015-16

COO Representative: Rojenny Rochelle Jabonillo
President: Carlo Tayag
Internal Vice President: James Carl Villegas
External Vice President: Clarisse Polintan
Secretary: Jean Camille Latayan
Assistant Secretary: Kathrine Faye Atienza
Treasurer: Nicolette Anne Nucum
Auditor: Rosen-Avery Tamargo
Business Manager: Rachelle Anne Arcega
PRO: Ma. Katreena Danielle Que

Batch Representative
2010 - Jay Vee Patenga
2011 - Elijah Eric Ugaddan
2012 - Aaron Jesnikho Pineda

Kathlia A. de Castro-Cruz
Marilyn A. Miranda

Contact Information

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/826920830681422/

Email Us