We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Junior Philippine Computer Society - Mapua Chapter (JOCS-MIT)


To create and sustain an extra-curricular learning environment that:

  • Complements the academic experience provided by institutions
  • Is sensitive and responds to the needs of the computing and information technology industry;
  • Prepares the student to be a better computing and information technology professional.

To unite and commit the youth to:

  • Technical and leadership excellence
  • Fostering among themselves lasting friendships
  • Constructive cooperation in genuine love of God and country
  • To promote among enthusiasts the understanding and appropriate usage of information and communications technology
  • To encourage commitment to higher standards of computer education among schools
  • To provide a venue for information exchange among its members, thereby promoting and improving ICT throughout the country.
  • To prepare the student for a future as a computing and information technology professional.

The Junior Philippine Computer Society- Mapua Institute of Technology Chapter is an organization of students in the field information and communication technology. They are composed of students who are taking up EE, ECE, CpE, IT and CS programs. The JPCS-MIT aims to provide its members with experiences that complements the knowledge members acquire in their respective schools, thus better preparing each student for his future role as a world class ICT professional.

List of Officers and Advisers

Executive Officers
Palamara, Elwin Joseph T.

Ruz, Lance Cymer N.
Internal Vice-President

Reyes, Jasmine Raxelle S.
External Vice-President

Merin, Juan Carlos D.

Batiancila, Abemael Dayne P.

Suarez, Germiel M.

Abrina, Kristine Mae R.
EECE-SC Representatives

Sanchez, Earle Kit M.
COO Representative

Committee Heads

Information Committee Head:
Cagalingan, Miriam M.
Zaldarriaga, Corleone Jorel G.

Membership Committee Head:
Florendo, Jan Jascha C.
Merina, Juan Paulo M.

Project Committee Head:
Chichoco, Joanne Gem Z.
Santuyo, Kimberly Joy M.

Property Committee Head:
Morelos, Sherwin Dan p.
Vinuya Daryll Harold C.

Sports and Recreational Committee Advisers:
Cabrera, Tracymhil D.
Ferrer, Didric Kristen


Engr. Analyn N. Yumang
Faculty, School of EECE

Engr. Charmaine C. Paglinawan
Faculty, School of EECE

Contact Information

Email: jpcsmapuachapter@gmail.com
Facebook Page:
JPCS Mapua Chapter (Activity page)
Twitter Page: @JPCSMapua
Instagram Page: @JPCSMapua Mobile No.: 09127438120

Email Us