We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Mapua Institute of Technology Student Branch of Institute of Electrical and Electronice Engineers, Inc. (MAPUA-IEEE)


IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions.


IEEE's core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.


The Mapua Institute of Technology Student Branch of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. is a Student Branch of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE), a non-profit, technical professional association of more than 425,000 individual members in 160 countries. The organization is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

Mapύa IEEE is one of the IEEE Student Branches that is established over 900 universities and colleges throughout the world. The Mapύa IEEE gives students the opportunity to meet and learn, as well as faculty members and professionals in the field. The Student Branch offers numerous educational, technical, and professional advantages of IEEE membership through special projects, activities, meetings, tours and field trips. The Organization and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

List of Officers and Advisers

Executive Committee
Branch Chairperson: Neil Janssen Q. Espiritu
Branch Vice-Chairperson: Heis Joshua B. Cuarentas
Branch Executive Secretary: Jochelle Nicolle P. Enriquez
Branch Treasurer: Gienelle F. Mata

Board of Directors
Paolo A. Gonzalez
Alec Louie A. Marohom
Louisse Kayle G. Palomo
Michaela B. Villar

Program Committee
Program Committee Head: Dianne Mae M. Poblete
Assistant Program Committee Head: Joyce Ann O. Salas
Social Coordinator: Dante B. Nunag Jr.
Assistant Social Coordinator: Christ Ian F. Lim
Technical Coordinator: Cecilio III R. Sanchez
Assistant Technical Coordinator: Joseph Nathaniel L. Reyes

Publicity Committee
Publicity Committee Head: Layden Ken B. Bautista
Assistant Publicity Committee Head: Curt John F. Berdonado
Publications Coordinator: Patrick John F. Festin
Assistant Publications Coordinator: Alfred Jerome H. Postrado
Public Relations Coordinator: Wade B. Sanchez
Assistant Public Relations Coordinator: Paolo M. Publico
Web Developer: Aaron Jeremiah B. Arcagua
Assistant Web Developer: John Ryan Erico S. Ballesteros

Membership Committee
Membership Committee Head: Kyla Isabel B. Capuli
Assistant Membership Committee Head: Marvin A. Sunglao
Members Coordinator: Ryan Joseph D. Resurreccion
Applicants Coordinator: Daniel Allen C. Santillan

Finance Committee
Finance Committee Head: Jorita Vira B. Durano
Assistant Finance Committee Head: Queenniee Jhoy B. Ventura
Internal Finance Coordinator: John Charles C. Gaño
External Finance Coordinator: Jester I. Ballares

Research and Development Committee
Research and Development Committee Head: Bien Carlo B. Halili
Research Coordinator: Sherwin M. Jualo
Assistant Research Coordinator: Anthony Vil B. Bague
ECE Coordinator: Mary Josanne A. De Castro
Assistant ECE Coordinator: Sharmane Marie M. Go
CpE Coordinator: Jover Anthony S. Bemida
Assistant CpE Coordinator: Giann Paulo C. De Leon
EE Coordinator: Enrico V. Mallari
Assistant EE Coordinator: Sunshine Joy L. Silva

Branch Adviser: Engr. Rafael G. Maramba
Branch Councelor: Dr. Jennifer C. Dela Cruz

List of Members
Contact Information

Email Address: execom@mapuaieee.org
Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/mapuaieee
Twitter: @MapuaIEEE
Website: http://www.mapuaieee.org/
Contact Persons: Neil Janssen Q. Espiritu
         Remhel Upod

         Heis Joshua B. Cuarentas

         Jochelle Nicolle P. Enriquez

         Gienelle F. Mata

         Dianne Mei M. Poblete

Email Us