We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Honor Society of Mapua (HSM)


The Honor Society of Mapua shall be the premiere student organization of Mapua Institute of Technology through the promotion of academic excellence and outstanding character to the student populace.


The mission of the Honor Society of Mapua is to develop the students of Mapua Institute of Technology into competitive individuals equipped with distinction in academics, leadership and interpersonal skills.


The Honor Society of Mapua (HSM) is the premiere student organization of Mapua Institute of Technology. The HSM was established to unite the honor students of Mapua Institute of Technology, with the desire for technological and scientific upliftment, and promote mutual help and cooperation among each other. The HSM conducts outstanding activities such seminars, quiz show, sports festival, teambuilding and other exciting activities which promotes academic excellence and development of love and loyalty among themselves and the Institute.

The HSM is composed of set of officers which include the President, Vice President for Operations, Vice President for Administration, Executive Secretary, Secretary General and 6 cabinet members/secretaries namely Secretary on membership, Secretary on finance, Secretary on audit, Secretary on academic and scholarship, Secretary on publications and Peer advising coordinator. The Prefect for Students shall assign a faculty adviser for the HSM for the entire academic year. The officers shall represent HSM, especially when there are complaints and motions on how to improve the status of the society. A General Assembly is conducted on the second and fourth term of every school year.

List of Officers and Advisers

President: Leeann S. Ursua
Vice President for Administration: Jamie Rafaelle L. Cerrero
Vice President for Operations: Dennis Limher R. Capili
Executive Secretary: Mary Sanly M. Baladad
Secretary General: Charisse Brittney I Vicente
Associate Secretary: Micah Romina R. Mirarza

Secretary on Membership: John Ferry V. Dela Cruz
Secretary on Finance: Dennichelle G. Casañas
Secretary on Audit: Ferdyn Joshua I. Rañosa
Secretary on Academics and Scholarship: Bernadette Nicole H. Fernando
Secretary on Publications: Lester N. Manuel
Secretary on Public Relations: Marc Noblen G. De La Cruz
Peer Advising Coordinator: Karen Aira Yazmin A. Lagyap
Coo rep: Omar B. Tolentino
Batch 14 Rep: Kobe Marlou S. Mariano
Batch 15 Rep: Kim E. Claro

Faculty: Engr. Jumelyn L. Torres
Student: Cejesska Cush T. Alday
Ryann David Paglinawan

Contact Information

Email Address: etasigmamu@gmail.com
Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/etasigmamu
Twitter Page: https://twitter.com/HSMapua
Mobile No.: Leeann S. Ursua - 09171280900

Email Us